Once Upon A Time In NYC

Edited32

abb-0647-4000x3000-2

abb-0690-4000x3000

abb-0365-3000x4000-2

Edited40

Edited45

Edited43

 

abb-0366-3000x4000

abb-0350-4000x3000

Edited37

Edited47

Edited41

 

 

 

Edited38

Edited35

Edited42

Edited34

A few years ago I decided to hop on a plane and take a vacation to New York City! I’ve always wanted to go for so many reasons, but mostly because I had heard of the magic that happens there and I was intrigued by it. So while I was there for five days (reminder: that isn’t enough time!) I had many wonderful experiences with family and friends such as:

-Explored Time’s Square several times in order to take it all in-the lighting of the tree, the famous store window displays, Radio City Music Hall-you name it!

-Central park over and over-I just couldn’t get enough of the Belvedere Castle, all the green trees and statues

-Saw “Whose Afraid of Virginia Wolfe.” P.S. It was FANTASTIC and the majority of the cast won a Tony that year 🙂

-Experienced a night at a club called “The Box” and danced the night away

-Met designer Timmy Woods at Grand Central Terminal. (She designed the Eiffel Tower purse seen in Sex and the City carried by Sarah Jessica Parker herself) I have LOVED that purse since I saw it’s debut, so to mean the woman behind it all was awesome.

-Saw many pieces at the MOMA (Museum of Modern Art) and shopped a thrift store in the same building-art and clothes, one building…Yes!

-Explored the financial district and saw the Statue of Liberty from afar along with the 9/11 memorial. (The city was still in recovery mode from Hurricane Sandy that had just hit weeks before I visited)

-Touched the “Charging Bull” hah my humor in the last picture 😉

Needless to say I felt the magic that so many people talk about. The energy was unreal, I wish I could have just put it in my pocket and taken it home with me.

Jacket: Unknown (found it at Ross)

Beanie: Styles for Less

Scarf: A gift from my Dad for this trip in particular (it has a matching sweater) L.E.I.

Jeans: Rue21

Shoes: Nike

Boots: Wet Seal

Leave a Reply

