Hot Air Balloon Festival

IMG_9076

 

IMG_9053

IMG_9069

IMG_9073

 

IMG_9064

IMG_7018

Last Saturday we got up before the sun, loaded up the car with cameras, coats and snacks and made the hour and a half drive to Mesquite, NV. We had been planning this adventure all week long, and I’m so happy we did it. Emma was great at rising early, and being in and out of the car as we chased the balloons.

We arrived just as the first balloons were taking flight. So we rushed to the top of a bluff where we had spectacular views of snow covered mountains, the town itself and the colorful balloons passing us by.

It was so much fun, and it was all over by 8:30 in the morning. That was until I set my cell phone/wallet on top of the car :/

We had already started the journey back home when I realized that I didn’t have it, so I cancelled my card and we headed back to Mesquite to retrace our steps. But it was nowhere to be found. So again, we headed home again as I hung my head down low in embarrassment for doing something so careless. Then I had a thought to call my phone to see if anyone had picked it up randomly, and what do you know a kind police officer had it ,because a kind couple had turned it in. I was beyond grateful for such nice people in this world.

It was a busy, and exciting day and we were home before noon and in bed by eight that night. But I’m so glad that we went on this adventure nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

