April Street Style

IMG_7717

IMG_7698

IMG_7695

IMG_7865

IMG_7867

IMG_7869

IMG_7834

IMG_7861

Before I talk about the details of this outfit, I just want to say how happy I am with my hair-finally! It’s been a long recovery it seemed like from all of the bleaching and dying throughout the years. And when I found out I was pregnant a little over two years ago, I vowed to myself to not ever permanently dye my hair again. So here it is, no dye, just trims, and all natural and I couldn’t be happier about it.

And about this outfit…this top is from a store that I used to be a stylist at (unfortunately they’re not in business anymore) it was called SYLK. The top is actually a bodysuit which for me is even better. It’s a much easier style to tuck into bottoms and it stays in place. Plus with the cut out sleeves, it’s a look that can truly go from evening to night effortlessly.

The shorts were a find at Forever 21 years ago, and I can’t get over the button fly, high waist look. I wish all of my pants and shorts looked like this pair. && I left a link below to some similar shorts that I found online 😀

Top: S.Y.L.K.

Bottoms: Forever 21 (similar pair found here http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?br=F21&category=bottom_jeans&productid=2000152828)

Shoes: Mossimo

Photographer: Kirsi R.

 

 

4 thoughts on “April Street Style

Leave a Reply

